Search A-Z index Contact
University of Cambridge Home
Department of Physics
Cavendish Laboratory
Cavendish Laboratory >  Research >  Quantum Matter >

Quantum Matter Links


Group Members

The contact details of the members of the Quantum Matter group are listed below. E-mail addresses have to be followed by, while phone numbers need to be preceded by +44 1223 when calling from outside the United Kingdom.

Looking for an old member of the group? Try our Alumni Page.

A tribute page to Prof. Brian Pippard has been set up, with videos and images from his memorial lectures

Academic and Research Staff E-mail Phone Room
Patricia Alireza Senior Research Associate pla20@ 47381 Maxwell 2-106
John Cooper Professor jrc19@ 37445 465
Sian Dutton Reader sed33@ 64159 Maxwell 2-100
Malte Grosche Professor, Head of Group fmg12@ 337392 501
Thomas Gruner Feodor-Lynen Fellow tg424@ 337081 509
Cheng Liu Researcher cl291@ 37081 Maxwell 0-50
Gilbert Lonzarich Professor gl238@ 64454 464
Paromita Mukherjee Postdoctoral Research Associate pm545 Maxwell
Stephen Rowley Royal Society Research Fellow ser41@ 64454 464
Montu Saxena Principal Research Associate sss21@ 37379 502
Suchitra Sebastian Professor ses59@ 47380 Maxwell 2-104
Mike Sutherland Affiliated Lecturer mls41@ 36071 503
Research Students Supervisor
Jiasheng Chen Grosche jc732@ 37422 466
Alexander Davies Dutton ajd223@ 47381 Maxwell 2-106
Shiyu Deng Saxena sd864@ 466
Christian de Podesta Grosche ckd28@ 463
Alexander Eaton Sebastian age28@ Maxwell
Nicola Ede Dutton ne281@ Maxwell
Mate Hartstein Sebastian mh773@ 47378 Maxwell 2-96
Stephen Hodgson Grosche sah208@ 37389 463
Jack Hodkinson Dutton jloh2@ 47376 Maxwell 2-92
Brentley Hovey Dutton bh453@ 47376 Maxwell 2-92
Yu-Te Hsu Sebastian yth21@ 47378 Maxwell 2-96
David Jarvis Saxena dmj39@ 37077 461
Michael Jones Dutton maj62@ 47378 Maxwell 2-92
Joshua Lewis Dutton jrl62@ 47376 Maxwell 2-92
Oliver Squire Grosche ops26@ 466
Joshua Tuffnell Dutton jmt83@ 47378 Maxwell 2-92
Tim van den Goor Dutton twjv2@ 47378 Maxwell 2-92
Aleksandar Vasiljkovic Grosche av364@ 37422 466
Puthipong Worasaran Grosche pw377@ 37422 466
Xiaotian Zhang Saxena xz386@ 466
Visitors, Collaborators and Affiliates
Matthew Coak Postdoctoral researcher mjc253@ Hot desk
Jaime Ferreira de Oliveira Visiting PhD student jf643@ 37077 461
Sebastian Haines Researcher crsh2@ Hot desk
Hayrullo Hamidov Visiting Researcher hh431@ 37379 508
Hyeong Jin Kim Postdoctoral Researcher hjk37@ 37353 508
Ivan Kokanovic Visiting Researcher, ik265@ 37422 466
Christos Panagopoulos Professor, University of Crete/NTU Singapore Hot desk
Leszek Spalek PDRA ME ljs51 508
Emeritus Staff
John Adkins cja13@ 337353 504
Yao Liang wyl1@ 337476 506
John Waldram jrw2@ 337389 463
Support Staff
Mott Hub mott.hub@ 419
Quantum Matter Alumni
See our Alumni Page